Hideo Kunitomi / Paul Suzuki Scholarship Award

In memory of Hideo Kunitomi and Paul Suzuki to honor both men for their long term service to CYC. A college scholarship is awarded to a young man who excels in the following areas: scholastic achievement, active participation in school and community affairs, leadership skills and true sportsmanship.

     Congratulations!  2019-20 – Evan Tsuji (Bruins)

Mark Shimasaki Service Award

In honor of Mark Shimasaki for his long term service to CYC. This award will honor those individuals who have participated and given back to CYC, their organization and community. Also, to recognize and honor boys who are role models for future generations of CYC.

     Congratulations!  2019-20 – Brandon Torimaru (Bruins)

Shig Kohashi / Kenji Taniguchi Service Award

Started in 1976 to honor a co-founder of CYC, Shig Kohashi and in 2004 Kenji Taniguchi’s name was added for his 45+ years’ service to CYC. This award is given to an adult who has made outstanding contributions to CYC basketball as a volunteer.

     Congratulations!  2019-20 – Jon Saguchi

For past scholarship and award winners  –  Click Here